Cardiff Poor Law Union Officers & Staff

Chairman of Board of Governers

1837 Hon WB Grey

Vice-Chairman of Board of Governers

1837 TB Rous

Clerk to Board of Governers

1837 T Watkins 1858 Thomas Watkins


1837 R Evans

Workhouse Master

1858 Edward John
1877,1901 Alfred Greenhalgh 1914 James Ingledew

Workhouse Matron

1858 Sarah John


1858 Herbert Rees


1858 Revd John Hughes


1858 Henry James Paine

[Top of Page] [Cardiff Union Page] [Home Page]

Search Billions of Historical Records

Search now

* * * Amazon US For US readers Amazon US * * *

300x250 Free trial